"Steem Power" - Original Art (with process) Jenny's Art Contest #10

in #art7 years ago

 This newly completed piece illustrates how it feels having Steem Power. The price and power of Steem has exploded over the last few days, what ever mad scientist is making it happen please don't stop!


 This drawing was inspired by the theme of "Power" for Jenny's Art Contest Week #10

https://steemit.com/contest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-10-post-your-submission-here


 I'm continuing to scratch away at my drawing tablet, I'll get to the bottom of it soon I'm sure.


 I used the "old" Steemit logo since as far as I know it's still the Steem logo. The following animated gif shows my process in 14 steps. I'm still a newby when it comes to digital art and my process is trial and error at this point, no one said it would be easy.


 I started by sketching out the drawing with the Wacom tablet, then began coloring in the areas and try to make it all work. Keeping things on different layers helps a lot for editing and color balancing when things don't look right or clash.

 Thanks for looking, here's to many more days of powerful Steem!

@ckurtish

Sort:  

Great submission. Love the progress gif. Voting phase is going up so don't forget to get your followers to come and vote for your piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47