Joyful Patterns

in #art5 years ago

Hi Steemians and creative people,

Here is my entry to the We Draw The Letter Contest of @ran.koree the contest details are on this link
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-j-contest
I encourage you my friends to take a look and join
uyj7z8kb4i.png
I call this piece as joyful patterns that is how I feel looking at these patterns that I used to decorate the background.

Here are the steps I took to create my entry

gb8uro6xsu.png
After picking the color combinations for my background, I drew the shape of the j as my guide. Tilting the letter a bit adds some interest and animosity to the design
fkxzp0nex1.png
Before I forget I immediately added this thing that looks like a wing. I don't know and didn't plan this but I felt that a wing should be in here.
jqbau3r41v.png
Now that the letter J is happily in place, time to fill the background with random details. Yes everything I added is random nothing planned but everything looks fine. Hope you like it.

@cjsean

Sort:  

waw... very creative

Always very creative, it's a pleasure to see you make these letters ... nice work;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47