Ancient Art

in #art5 years ago

8e9enl1lp8.png
Ancient Art
Digital rare art
560 x 400

Hello Steemians,

I am joining once again the we draw letters contest by @ran.koree. The link to the contest is here: https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-d-contest
We are going to create a design involving the letter D for this edition.

Steps

Unfortunately the process gif I recorded won't upload but I had these photos to share

nvtwqye04p.png
I need a wide style font to make the design work. Tiny details tend to get lost when I use a dark background.
9ae18km09u.png
I then painted it over some lighter shades of blue, green , yellow and some pink. Every pattern and stroke made is purely random. Now that colors are set the most difficult part begins. I will erase some parts of the canvass to reveal or create interesting shapes with no plan. After a few minutes I had a dragon to the left and ti the right are birds, leaves and a frog. Looks like a bit of an Aztec art.

Original color of dark magenta didn't work so I switched to black. Hope you like it

@cjsean

Sort:  

Great design, especially the technique you use, thus erasing the design ..... nice colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91