The Button Art

in #art7 years ago

I have recently been experimenting with different "household" items incorporating them into my crafts and this is one unique piece using buttons, beads and sparkles.

button craft.jpg

My 4-year old daughter is my main source of inspiration - and this is her right hand.

What do you think?

Upvote me if you like it and follow me at @cianimuza for more to come.

Thanks much!

Sort:  

The "button hand" looks beautiful! How do you manage to keep everything stuck into this shape? Is there some kind of glue/sticky sheet that you can use? Thanks for sharing this crafts project!

Thanks for your feedback and question! I first traced the shape of the hand on drawing paper and then spread paper glue over the shape (bit by bit) then put the buttons on along with beads and sparkles to fill in the smaller gaps.

Thanks for replying! This sounds like a great arts and crafts project for young children!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44