Design Challenge

in #art7 years ago

FB_IMG_1498367376341.jpg

I was challenged to design something that is "one of a kind" and after rattling my brain for a couple days, I came up with the idea of cutting strips of paper and weave them together to make a greeting card.

It took me six hours to cut the strips and glue stuff together.

I would love to hear your thoughts!

Have you seen a card like this before?

Sort:  

I have never seen a card like this but I love it! Great intricate details with the weaving and position of colors. I love to do calligraphy/brush lettering and knowing this is a card has me itching to write a greeting on it in beautiful lettering! Well done!

Thank you @jennleigh! Looks like we have craft skills that compliment each other. Share some pics of your calligraphy/brush lettering, I would love to see it. I am following you and will be on the look out.

Looks really good and also a LOT of work to cut it all and create! But anything worth doing is worth doing right, right? Looking forward to see more of your creations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42