To Watch your World and Smile

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

This is my first post. :) I would like a share a piece I enjoyed working on recently. It is ink drawing on 6" X 8" paper. This piece was a result of my anxiety and fear about the world after some stressful months. It was like this image kept appearing in my minds eye and I decided it was time to put ink to paper. The process to get here was kinda evolutionary.IMG_20170516_230522014_HDR-2.jpg I was initially doing some hand studies for a painting and then I started doodling the shadows and wound up with what you see here.final.jpgLet me know what you think.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chubiferous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

looks very impressive. Nice idea! :)
I'm sure all that inking requires some patience :D

Thanks! Yeah I have done a lot of graphite stuff in the past. I am not great with just ink, so I first started with pencil then finished it with ink.

Congratulations @chubiferous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

upvote me!

Congratulations @chubiferous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43