MATTHEW TODD, From ideas and sketches / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #art4 years ago

MATTHEW TODD

Hi steemians:

I usually scribble a lot, some of those scribbles evolve and tend to become future drawings, and in other scenarios they only remain as a small scribble in some notebook. Today I wanted to bring you one of those scribbles that you do on the PC that look pretty good and evolve so much until they can be presented. His name is Matthew and i hope you like it.

draw-01.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a sketch

2.png

3. When I found the drawing I wanted to follow, I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and left it ready to color.

3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by his face.

4.png

5. I continued with the coloring of his eyes.

5.png

6. I colored, then, his shirt.

6.png

7. I continued with the coloring of his hair.

7.png

8. Finishing the process, I added the background of the drawing.

8.png

9. And finally, place my signature, at the drawing.

9.png

As final result: Matthew Todd.

draw-01.png

(For the curious, Matthew is 17 years old and is a very disturbed, but intelligent boy. Although his forte is mathematics, his favorite hobby is urban exploration).


I love share my original characters and stories through this platform, but I also enjoy showing more random and simple designs and drawings, those that are not part of a huge and complex story (full of character developments) and that are only characters With curious stories that I want to share. As always, I would love to hear your opinion in the comments. A big hug!

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

Muy buen trabajo! felicidades

Muchísimas gracias! <3

Your post was voted by THEUNIONSUPPORT.

tus_fondzooom1.jpg

Me gusta los colores que usaste en el personaje, buen trabajo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83