KUM, A true adventurer / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #art4 years ago

KUM

Hi steemians:

I love adventures and I am always open to new experiences, I have always liked that way of thinking and living because I feel it is the best way to take advantage of the whole vast world around us. For this reason I came up with the idea of ​​creating a character that has the same thirst for adventure as me, being born in this way Kum. A young and enthusiastic man who seeks to live in the best possible way, with a smile on his face.

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.


1.png

2. I started with a sketch of Kum.


2.png

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.


3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by his face, and a little his hair and sweater.


4.png

5. I kept coloring his hair.


5.png

6. And I finished coloring his clothes.


6.png

7. Finishing the process, I added the background in the drawing.


7.png

8. And finally, I added my signature in the drawing.


8.png

As a final result: this young adventurer.


9.png

(For the curious, Kum is 22 years old and works on an online platform. He likes cycling and mountain climbing, exercises 5 days a week and stays fit, but still enjoys cinema and fast food a lot. He still has no partner but is very focused on a very pretty girl from his building).


I enjoy writing and designing passionate characters, characters with dreams, goals and hopes, characters with human attitudes and behaviors, attitudes and characteristics that our young adventurer shares. I feel that Kum has a very cool design and the truth is that I loved the final result. I hope you loved it very much and, as always, I would like to know your opinions in the comments. A big hug!


ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65