FELIPE V, The mad king👑 / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #art4 years ago (edited)

FELIPE V

Hi steemians:

On this occasion I would like to introduce you to an original character that I created in mid-2017, during my internships. Taking inspiration from those stories that tell how some kings fell into madness is that Felipe V was born, a young boy who took the throne after the fall of his father and slowly became aware of the true meaning of being King.

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

2. I started with a sketch of Felipe.

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.

4. I decided to start coloring by his face and eyes.

5. I continued shaded the hair a little of gray.

6. I continued to color his crown.

7. I colored, then, his sleeves and neck.

8. And I colored the rest of his clothes.

9. Finishing the process, I added the background of the drawing and I added dark shades to the hair.

10. And finally, I added my signature on the top of the drawing.

As final result: The mad king.

(To the curious, Philip ascended the throne at the age of 15 and ruled the kingdom under the guardianship of his mother, who told him lies about his counselors so that he was afraid of them. This fact made Felipe decide to castrate all his advisors and men who entered the castle, because he was afraid of being betrayed and attacked fiercely).


I love the twisted story in which Felipe is wrapped and I find it very cool what is hidden behind his look of tiredness and disgust. The drawing and backstory of Felipe the truth that I like very much, so I would love to know, as always, his opinions in the comments. A big hug!

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

What a disturbed fellow. Evil mother. Castration, ouch!

The picture gets the point across well.

Thank you! Yes, a very severe and damaged mother, a mad queen. I think it's great that the image of Felipe generates such an impression because it was a goal he wanted to achieve, Felipe's empty stare

Very cool character! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

oooh, thank you so much! I appreciate it very much and I really love that you liked the character

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23