Bougainvillea Inspired Watercolour painting | Nature Inspired |

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180329_135755.jpg

This artwork was inspired by the Bougainvillea plant I saw on the street when I went home last Tuesday. As I was staring at the blooming flowers of the Bougainvillea plant, this image came to my mind. Whenever I see some of these plants, I reminisced those memories I had when I was a kid and I joined Flores de Mayo in our chapel. I've always picked the bougainvillea flowers and offer it to the Virgin Mary. The flowers of the Bougainvillea are blooming with shades of pink, orange and white.

Anyways, I've been unproductive for a couple of weeks and now that I'm no longer engaged with school works, I am excited on how I will make my idea to life. The woman in this artwork is a woman who is happily in love. I know that when we fell in love, we bloom and we became beautiful naturally.

I am very happy with the result and I hope you feel the same as I do.

Here are the few processes of my artwork

I almost forgot to take a picture of the sketch,that's why the first photo of the process is like this. For the skintone, I used a mixture of lime yellow and flesh colored and just add drpos of water to make thr color lighter or faded.
IMG_20180328_095531.jpg

I painted some dark areas with a combination of pink and red and added drops of water to make the color less pigmented.
IMG_20180328_100358.jpg

Then, I painted the eyes and brows with black and gray.
IMG_20180328_101803.jpg

I painted the lips with a light shade of pink then a bit of red and orange.
IMG_20180328_163909.jpg

I painted the shadow parts of the woman with a darker color of the skintone.
IMG_20180328_165845.jpg

I started painting the hair with black, gray and white and painted the bougainvillea flowers with shades of pink.
IMG_20180328_172303.jpg

IMG_20180328_183832.jpg

IMG_20180329_121832.jpg

IMG_20180329_135517.jpg

IMG_20180329_135755.jpg

Hope you guys like my work and since it's summer, I can paint or draw now freely. Yay!
I really miss being active in steemit and being productive with my artworks.

I am also a nature lover and I want to create a lot of ideas with portrait using the plants that captures my attention. I am also addicted to succulents. I had a bunch of them in my house. So, stay tuned with my next blog about another nature inspired watercolour art.

THANK YOU!

@originalworks
@artguildph
@bayanihan

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by christney being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Wow beautiful work.

Thank you 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by christney being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21