WATERCOLOR ART #1 :The Bonsai Tree| with process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit Community ! I am here to share my artwork .
IMG_20180127_141627.jpg

Here is my simple step by step procedures on how to paint a colorful Bonsai Tree.

Materials needed :
Sketch pad or ( any kind of paper that is thicker will do )
Pencil
Cotton
Paintbrush
Watercolor

So, in making your background you need to use cotton .Make the cotton ,in to balls . Dip the cotton to the color black and white to have a gray color . Apply it to your sketch pad horizontally in one stroke only . When your'e finish , make the paint stay for a few minutes to dry.
Next step is draw an outline of the body's tree on the top of your gray background . Make your outline a little bit bolder so that you can cleary see it.

When your'e done making your tree body outline , use a small round brush to paint your body's tree . Use black to paint the body of the tree.

IMG_20180127_141349.jpg

Afterwards, I use cotton again to make some leaves of my tree , I use color red and pink to make my bonsai tree colorful and unique .

Lastly , I thicken the parts that are not unclearly emphasize yet.

IMG_20180127_141627.jpg
So, this is my simple finished product . You can paint it also and add some details depending on design you like .

Hope you like my simple creation of bonsai tree and don't forget to upvote it ! . Happy to share .

HAPPY STEEMING !!

Sort:  

Well done:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you @steemgigger for appreciating my painting :) keep steeming

Nice work dude.

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Thanks dude .. I will give time to read your poet soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90