Year of Daily Drawings 2017: Week 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I'm back! I was up in Michigan for a couple of days so I wasn't able to do any posts... Well... Now I'm back and ready to keep you guys updated on my work and journey.

Year of Daily Drawings: Week 3 (January 15-21)

Not gonna lie... I look back on my drawings and I am not very impressed with them. Seem rather lazy and poorly executed. I think I was still trying to catch my groove... Enjoy!

DAY: 15

Just doodling a bunch of faces while I was at a Speech and Debate tournament. I had nothing available except for my phone... So I improvised.
15_365.PNG

DAY: 16

Coffee
16_365.png

DAY: 17

Character design-

17_3651.png

DAY: 18

I was not really happy with this picture... it's just boring... Oh well.. progress is progress.
18_365.png

DAY: 19

Girl w/ Freckles drawing

19_365.png

DAY: 20

Face doodle at ANOTHER Speech and Debate Tournament.

20_365.PNG

DAY: 21

Anatomy/figure study.

21_365.PNG

~ Christian Young, Ssosme

Sort:  

All of your drawings are really good, plus you show a variety of different styles to us in this post. I'm an artist myself, and I'm actually quite inspired by your work you've shown us. It gives me hope to see other artists (like yourself) making a success out of your account on steemit. You deserve to make money through steemit and other cryptocurrencies. Upvoted and following you Christian Young!!

Bless up, man! Thanks so much. These are really old drawings of mine from earlier this year so I'm glad that people like them such as you. Great community.

this is awesom thank you for sharing

Cool, great stuff, thanks for sharing!

Impressive post @ christistianyoung
Im loving them
Keep the fire burning
Steem on
Kudos...

Haha, thanks so much!

Upvoted and resteemed! This is great stuff. I hope I can get more people interested in your challenge. You do very cool designs. Are you working on any long form series?

Thank you so much! What do you mean by long form series?

Hehe like a full story or gag strips? I say that because I've been drawing comic for the past few years and it helped me a lot progress as an artist...

What are you working on now?

Traditional, Freehanding, Anatomy, expanding my skills, etc. Next year I'm going to try to do 50 completely done art pieces by the end of the year.

i think you should not be sad. these are nice pictures. i like them. keep it up dude

Good job! I am also an illustrator so I am subscribing cause your art is great!

Day 18 is awesome. Put more colors to it like this guy I met in Japan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69