Year of Daily Drawings 2017: Week 1

in #art7 years ago

I've been doing a daily drawing for the whole year of 2017.  I have done 200 drawings as of today- so I have 165 more to go!

So I'm going to start posting all my drawings I've done this year - week by week- until we catch up.  Hopefully you guys enjoy my progress and join me on my adventure of a drawing a day.  It's sometimes been stressful- when I'm gone all day at events I still try to do a drawing- This is one of my biggest goals I'm trying to accomplish as of this year.  Hopefully I can carry it to completion.

365 Drawings for 2017

January 1st-7th


DAY 1: 

I tried to a create a scene where a wanderer stands in awe of a colossal monster emerging from around the corner.  My composition and anatomy is rather weak at this point in my art.  However I still enjoyed this piece.  

DAY 2:

I decided to count some anatomy/pose practice to account for my drawing for the day.  

DAY 3:

Going for some post-apocalyptic suit/space pirate.  I have no idea what I was intending when I drew this guy.  I honestly still like the design- just maybe some more details and fleshing out.

DAY 4:

Creating a space wanderer girl.  I really liked the outcome of this sketch- not going to lie to myself.  Practicing more female characters and holding weapons.  I was pleased with this.  I might finish it sometime soon.

DAY 5:

This was a character design from a few silhouettes I did.

DAY 6:

I DO NOT LIKE THIS ONE.

DAY 7:

A guy with his cane in the snow.

Sort:  

You are doing good, my friend! Just remember basic proportions, I think arms in your figures are little too short. In day 2 they are correct. What do you use for your drawings?

Definitely- however this was 6 months ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69