"The lighthouse of my Mosaic Dream"

in #art7 years ago

Light House Mosaic.jpg

"The Lighthouse of my Mosaic Dream" 1998 Acrylic on canvas 1' 7 3/4" (H) 2' (W)

Hello everybody, another painting to show you that I did about 20 yrs ago or so. I love the beach and always thought Lighthouses were really cool so this concept for a painting was a no brainer. But of course I can't just paint a landscape or a scenic picture without bringing the surreal to my pieces. That's where the fun and creative part resides in all of my paintings. Initially I wanted to make the stones look like they were floating over beach sand with some shells in the sand that you could see, but at that time that was just to massive and detailed of a job for me to complete. So I just shelved this one and moved on to a new creation like always. Hope you enjoy this one, Peace, Love and Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48