Some progress shots of how I paint a skateboard

in #art6 years ago

First I start with a pencil drawing on a gessoed board, then outline it in ink. After that I fill in colors and thicken up the outline in places for depth and shadows and emphasis. Then I add lots of details and do even more thickening and shadowing of the linework. It's a fun process that I use that for me makes the final product the best it can be. I hope you enjoyed a little peek into the process!

If you'd like lots more details on the process and to learn how to paint a skateboard yourself, check out my upcoming workshop May 18-21 at CoSM in New York. You can sign up at this link - https://www.cosm.org/events/positive-creations-workshop-chris-dyer/

Hope to see you there!

126- 3 steps.jpg

Sort:  

Wow each step of the way looks so cool! But the final version is just insane!! Amazing work, followed :)

Thanks, peace n good vibes!

YOGA FLAME!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43