I Painted a Selfie! All Done My New Self Portrait :)

in #art6 years ago

So this is the self portrait I made this week, during my art retreat at @artinparadisebyronbay near Byron Bay, Australia. Taking advantage that my co-teacher was the talented artist @adamscottmiller I followed his multi-layered method and built this piece from pencil, charcoal, dry pastel, colour pencils, paint markers and finished off with acrylic paints.

I took off the guarded warrior mask from the last painting I recently finished, to let my soul shine through my loving being. But this piece is not so much about myself, but about the feeling of Gratitude, for all of the Guides I encounter on my path. Those who are there for me as true friends, who teach me and give me tools of self love and empowerment, so then I can shine brighter and serve stronger. You know who you are, I give you many thanks!! Aho!!

#selfportrait #mixmedia #chrisdyer #gratitude #guides #condor #wolf #adamscottmiller #visionaryart #aura #energy

Visit my newly updated website https://www.PositiveCreations.net

paintselfie.jpg

Sort:  

wow!! so much softer than your other works!! beautiful selfie!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45