Indie comic Character designs

in #art6 years ago

I think this might be my most important point so I’m I’m to type the post carefully. When I’m designing a character I’m always thinking what is the best way I can reveal my character. In my mind I already know him(his traits and personality), I just need my audience to know him.
5C4948C9-033A-47AC-804A-24F8E3DB51AC.jpeg
This is ras he’s a character from this project I worked a while back name “Tuned”. He’s an engineer and he raises owls 🦉on a rooftop of an old building. There s a lot more to him than that but, the writer kinda kept me in the dark about his origins.
87E02A74-CB75-460A-AE22-9715C2C6A2EE.jpeg
7EBD569F-8D24-4F22-8737-B8B534ED2F45.jpeg
I used a combination of Sketch book pro and Photoshop to produce these.
I start by sketching it out with sketch book pro on my iPad then export it over to Photoshop to do all the high level rendering colours, lighting, texture, ect.
it took a little more than 2 days to finish.

That it for this post.
till next time✌️

Sort:  

wow . i love your details

Thank you 🙏

How odd for the writer not to give you more details about the character. I would think it would help you illustrate them and their actions better if you knew everything operating behind the scenes. Kind of like Rowling telling Alan Rickman Prof. Snape's big secret helped him to really bring the character to life in a way more true to the entire story.

Either way, very nice work. Character seems intriguing and I look forward to seeing more of your art.

Yeah it is odd, but I think she just kept the story very close to her or maybe she didn’t have him fully figured out yet and just didn’t want tell me. Thx for v0te, I appreciate the support


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks again c-squared. You guys are awesome 👏

Awesome artwork!!

Thank you koto
F0ll0wed you 🙂

I like your art 👍

Thank you greenleaves🍃 i like yours too😁

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91