Guardians of the Galaxy Art

in #art6 years ago

Here’s a look at some Guardians of galaxy art I did awhile back. I remember when I watched the first movie I didn’t really know anything about them but I quickly fell in love with the characters.

I wanted the piece to have a comedic feel to it, staying true characters personalities. They take their mission seriously but, they don’t take themselves too seriously ; which is something that really resonates with me as an artist.
guardians sample.jpg
My process stays pretty pretty consistent from piece to piece.

I start off by simply penciling the best i can. i start with a rough sketch in blue color pencil then i lightly erase it and pencil over the residual blue to get the cleanest sketch possible.

The sketch took about 4 days and it was done on 11x17 bristol board art paper
(standard for comic book portfolio's)guardian.jpg

After the sketch is finished I take it to Staples to have it scanned on a big flat-bed scanner.
i have them make a high-res pdf file for me (300 dpi). I take that file home and work on it in Photoshop.
The rendering consist of a 18-20 layer process that takes about 10-14 hour
gaurdians1.jpg
That’s pretty much it for this post.
till next time.✌️

Sort:  

Nice caring on details.
"I'm Groot!"

Thanks 🙏 . Groot demands that you put a lot of detail into him or else he just doesn’t look right lol. “We are groot...”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47