Oasis of faith in the middle of the river - Visovac Monastery - DRONE FOOTAGE PART #4

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hi, what's up Steemians! Welcome to the part four of my #dronefootage series. This time I drove further away from the city and went to the Krka National Park to visit island Visovac. Visovac is a small island in the middle of the river Krka located about 6 km upstream from Skradin. In the 14th century, it was settled by monks and ever since it is the perfect combination of mysticism, spirituality, God's presence and the beauty of nature in one place. Later in the 18th century, a new monastery was built on the island by the Franciscans order and now it holds a rich collection of paintings historic church clothes and a library with several historical manuscripts and rare books. Because of the centuries-long devotion to the Mother of God, Visovac is also called Mother of God Island and some people like to say that it may be the world's most stunningly located monastery.

dsc010016314.jpg

foto_503.jpg

dsc0188163123.jpg

visovacveliki163117.jpg

Image source Google

Visovac island is only reachable by boat and I used one of the little docks as a takeoff point of my drone.
karta.jpg

After I turned on my drone and adjust the settings, I need it to fly it to the island which is located approximately 200 meters away from the shore. The weather was cloudy with almost no sun but it was calm and there was no wind. I don't like to fly my drone over the water or very far away I always worried that something could go wrong that I could lose the signal or my batteries would die on me. I took the shots from different angles and after 20 minutes of flight time, I needed to return my drone and lend it. At the end, everything went fine and I'm pretty satisfied with the result even it was a cloudy day. I edited a video little bit in the Adobe Premiere and add some background music to it.

I hope that you like the video and I recommend that you visit this place if you ever come nearby.

You can also check my previous #dronefootage parts
DRONE FOOTAGE PART #1
DRONE FOOTAGE PART #2
DRONE FOOTAGE PART #3

stemitbalkan gif.gif

fotter.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has received a 1.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @chr0nix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93