Pixel Room - WIP Part 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I thought I'd update you on my recent pixel adventure ♥

I noticed a tremendous improvement in my pixel work just over the span of two weeks. So I felt confident enough to share my current progress with you all! I got this genius idea to pixel a living room, and so far I think it's going great.

This is what I have thus far.


I started off with my walls and then went on to make the floor. The floor on its own took a while to pixel. Halfway through I decided I didn't like the color, so I had to redo everything... I'm still new, so I'm sure there is a way to speed up the process (suggestions welcome!).



After I was done with my floor I went ahead and thickened the walls and added the skirting at the bottom. This really finished off the overall look for me - I was sooo happy. All that is left now is to pixel the furniture in the room. I plan on adding a couch, window, television, and so on and so forth.

Here is a photo of how the room looked in its early stages:

I'll keep you posted! Hopefully my next post will be the final piece.

♥Chopelina♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21