Pyrography on wood cutting boards

in #art8 years ago

Pyrography is the art or technique of decorating wood or leather by burning a design on the surface with a heated metallic point.

This were done my by mother, I am not an art expert but I thought they were pretty cool.
Pyro Dog

Pyro Turtle

Pyro Pinguin

Sort:  

Wow, talented mum :-D

I love the dog at the top, full of life!

CG

They're beautiful. I'd love to touch the surface.....i bet the pieces are very tactile.

Thanks, I am glad others like her work.. I just sent her the link of the post so that she can read the comments (not sure if she will make an steemit account tho hehe)

Beautiful work, the eyes are really special.

The puppy and the turtle are really cute. Well they are all cute, but those two are my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63