You friends of Steemit. What do you think of the Tattoos?

in #art7 years ago

Hello Friends Of STEEMIT! For a long time we have been seeing that tattoos went from Taboo to being a fashion, in the streets we are already used to seeing all kinds of people with one or many.

However, we are still in a world where they still discriminate against this type of decision, because many have in their minds that tattooed people are criminals, drug addicts or irresponsible, religious people tend to see this very badly too.

I decided to do this blog on this topic because a few days ago I felt very uncomfortable with something that happened to me, as you should know I am from Venezuela and here the Jehovah's Witnesses are accustomed to carry the word door to door in all places.


Imgur

They knocked on the door of my house and I attended them, but the old lady after being two minutes or more talking about life after death and paradise, I noticed the tattoos that I have on my shoulders, changed the subject completely, put He looked at me and said: "The Lord says in the Bible that it's a sin to get tattooed, did you know that?"

Actually I was surprised and said: "Thank you very much for the information, have a good day" and closed the door. I know it was rude on my part, but I felt offended and uncomfortable in the way she said it, she created that like me, many other people have also passed, and I do not seek to cause discomfort to people who are religious, just that they be aware and respect the decisions of others, as well as others must respect theirs.


Imgur

Source

I see tattoos as art in your skin, very many as I see it that way. I do not see it as a compulsive or irresponsible act because I know what its meanings are and I know why I did it to them, my tattoos identify me, they externalize my personality, it is my skin, my body, my decision.

Another thing that I do not like is that despite the time we are in the 21st century and there are so many tattooed people, and it is not only in my country but in many others as well, it is that the working world is a great problem and challenge because there are companies where they do not accept you with tattoos because they look very bad for the personal image.


Imgur

Source

If you are a lawyer, accountant, doctor, engineer or dentist with a visible tattoo is wrong, but it is absurd because if you are a doctor and spent 6 years of your life studying and preparing to save lives a tattoo on your arms does not take away your knowledge!

The same thing I think with any kind of profession or work, it's just a tattoo, a mark on the skin and it should not make you impossible in anything!

And you have tattoos?

You friends of Steemit What do you think of them?

I hope it is of your total pleasure, a big hug we will see you in a next Blog...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46