"Valdez Fields"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Painted on location on a ridge overlooking Valdez, New Mexico.

”Valdez Fields” 11”x14” (#733) oil on linen canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

I've been moving into my new studio and getting organized the last two days. I started painting in it today and the light is great for work. I almost can't believe I finally have a place like this. Pinch me, will ya? Maybe I'm dreaming.

I think the turquoise walls will have to be repainted with an off-white since the green will reflect into my work a bit and I don't want that. Everything in here is make-shift for now. I want to get studio furniture, such as a drafting table, and everything else I need to make this a working studio. It will take some time, but I'm a patient man. 🙄

Ha ha...my iMac is propped up with gallon paint cans (on a plastic folding table) because the stand for it broke! I mentioned this was make-shift. Note the open door to lots of storage space with shelves.

And here we have the entrance door and the area where I'll set up my mat cutting, framing, and crating area. Pretty neat, huh? I love it.


In my opinion, here's the secret of success in everything:
bulldog determination.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Your art do not have many details, but still I can understand what is there,
Ha ha ...
Thanks for sharing ...

@artguy ...thanks for commenting!

Nice Piece ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39