"Tiger"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time, I was an illustrator for the Brookfield Zoo in Brookfield, Illinois. I did this drawing from a photo I took of one of our tigers in an outdoor exhibit. He was looking intently at someone to my left as I took the shot through a telescopic lens.

”Tiger” 21”x27” charcoal pencil on Canson pastel paper, by Lee Gordon Seebach

I did this drawing on my own, not for the zoo. It was shown in an art exhibition and is now in a private art collection.

More to come,

Lee

https://www.leegordonseebach.com

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I hope to see some more.

@steemnews...thanks! I'll post more soon.

an artist too here, great work!

@returnofthefire Thank you. I'll check out your work if you posted some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51