"The First Poppies"

in #art7 years ago

Painted on location in Taos, New Mexico.


”The First Poppies” 22”x28” (#1068) oil on linen canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

Just outside my studio in Taos one spring, some poppies were just starting to bloom. After a long winter, I was anxious to paint some colorful flowers so I set up my French easel and captured these on canvas.

I hope you enjoy seeing this painting.

More to come,

Lee

(A self portrait in charcoal I made for a class in drawing facial expressions - 2001)

“It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” - John F. Kennedy
I see my art as lighting some candles.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Free bi-weekly email newsletter

Sort:  

Beautiful work, it makes me miss painting in oils .

Beautiful. Resteemed.
Makes me think of Remembrance Day as well, must be my British friends' influence.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22