"Stream Near Dixon"

in #art8 years ago

Painted on location near Dixon, New Mexico.

”Stream Near Dixon” 24”x24” (#1023) oil on canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

New Mexico is indeed "The Land of Enchantment."

I lived and painted in Taos for about ten years, from 1985 to 1995. I had hoped that I would be able to live there permanently, but circumstances were such that I had to move on. I then moved to Durango, Colorado for a brief time, then went to Sedona, Arizona, both of which aren't too shabby, either! I eventually bought an RV and now "my home is where I park it." As a full-time RVer, I can go wherever I want in search of subjects for my art.

I've been focused on working in watercolors for quite awhile now, but since I've been posting so many of my oils on Steemit lately, I'm starting to feel the pull to get my oil equipment out again.

I hope you enjoy seeing this painting.

More to come,

Lee

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Free bi-weekly email newsletter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38