"Riverbank"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painted on location along Rio Chiquito near Ranchos de Taos, New Mexico.

”Riverbank” 12”x16” (#794) oil on panel by Lee Gordon Seebach

(Private art collection, Phoenix, Arizona)

I love this quotation from Cecilia Beaux and try my best to live by it:

"The blessing of obligation...it is well for an artist, if in his work he may be truly lost, cloistered in it, and that his life with it is one of uncompromising probity and patience, an unflinching tenacity of energy and will."

“It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” - John F. Kennedy

I see my art as lighting some candles.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Sort:  

Retweeted your post, nice work on the painting!

I always enjoy gazing at your renditions of reality. Thank you for sharing!

😄😇😄

@creatr

@creatr ...thank you, my friend, for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80