River Rock Painting (Watercolor)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

The subject of this watercolor is Oak Creek, Sedona, Arizona.


”River Rock Composition No. 20” 22"x30"” (#2998) watercolor on Arches paper
by Lee Gordon Seebach


Have a wonderful day today and every day!

From New Mexico, this is @chessmonster aka Lee

Liberty 😀 Peace ☮️ Love ❤️ Happy Painting 🎨

UPVOTE and FOLLOW @chessmonster for more artworks and Pro-Art-Tips

by Lee Gordon Seebach.

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Water - it's always the tricky one.

@koltci Thank you for commenting.

Excellent work @chessmonster, I have to upvote & resteem.

The foreground rock is very well modeled.

I love this, the water has such a lively feel. In the thumbnail I thought it was a photo! Beautiful colors!

This one looks very different compared to your other river rock compositions. A touch more realistic

@steemboys I never know how they're going to turn out. I'm constantly pushing my limits: sometimes I succeed, sometimes I fail, sometimes the results are so-so. Once in a while I'll do one that knocks my socks off - this is one of those. 😎 (The only ones you'll ever see are the successes! 😂 ) Thanks for the comment.

Yes i like it a lot, it looks like an oilpainting meets a cartoon

Wow thats great to see.well printed.love this

Wow amazing art. The water is so breath taking. Loved it

oh this looks so real to me that i thout it was not a painting wow @chessmonster

Thank you very much @blazing

Different style of drawing? It gives a different feeling!
Or... Oh i don't know. Anyway i like it.
I bow to master Lee! :d

@yaan Every painting to me is a new adventure. I try different things, experiment. Sometimes I fall flat on my face and learn, sometimes I'm really happy with the results, like with this one. I never know. Maybe it has to do with which side of the bed I rolled out of that morning. 😉

This looks incredible! I love the painting ❤️

You're very kind @bley47 I love your comment! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42