Sort:  

Do you mean like the logo I placed at the end of the post? Well there are a few things but here is my (workaround) method. Obviously it's best to place under a scanner and trace in inDesign but I don't have the patience for that. So what I do is make sure you have as much natural light as possible, take a photo and load it into Photoshop (or any similar software). Then adjust the levels so the background is as white as possible and boost the lines by cranking up the contrast. Of course there is no preset value so you are going to have to find the best balance. After that your drawing should come up very white and only the outlines should be visible. Now you can color in the empty spaces with any color or gradient you'd like. Like I said, it's a bit of a nitty gritty lazy workaround but it works for this kind of usage.

Yes, the logo at the end. Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, I don't have Photoshop but I do work with digital images of my drawings and paintings to get the truest possible reproduction in iPhoto and Preview on my iMac. So, if I ever want to take one of my artworks and turn it into a logo-type image, maybe I can do that. BTW, good luck on Steemit...I'll follow you and look forward to your posts. @thephotoguide

I much prefer photoshop in terms of usability, but you could also download Paint.net for free. It basically features the same options but is not as good as Photoshop. Still you could do the same as I described. Good luck with it in the future ;) Thanks for following, I already did the same before :)

Thanks for the follow @thephotoguide ! I use an iMac so I'm afraid paint.net is out of the question. I'll do fine with what I already have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56