Sort:  

Looks like Ted Kautzky's pencil books are out of print in the UK.. second hand copies are going for over £100. I've found a copy of one in PDF form though about drawing and composition.
Cheers for the recommendation. Composition is yet another area I'm working on and trying to be more mindful of. This art business is a never ending road... !

Composition and design? Got another one for you: Tony Couch's "Watercolor: You Can Do It!" I'm not a huge fan of his paintings, but the information in the book is outstanding and well worth checking out.

Darn! Another that seems to be a US only. Got copies of both on US Amazon though.. I tend to paint with acrylics mainly and I'll be transitioning to oils for outdoors once I get a carrier and easel built.

I've found and ordered a copy of Tony Couch's Key to successful painting - looks like it'll have a lot of the same basic principles - thanks very much.

I haven't seen that book but I think it will, too. I'll look into it myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41