"Pink RosessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Painted on location in a public rose garden in Encino, California.

”Pink Roses” 18”x24” (#2207) oil on linen canvas
by Lee Gordon Seebach
(Private art collection, Los Angeles)

The Hardfork

I always upvote constructive comments on my blog because if someone takes the time and trouble to do so, I think they deserve it. As per a suggestion by @good-karma I am adjusting my upvoting to 25% to allow for the changes due to today's hardfork. I'm going to see what happens with this new situation on Steemit and make further adjustments if needed.

I want all of my followers to know that I appreciate your continued interest in my work! Please stick with me: I have many more oils, drawings, and watercolors to share.

Steem on Steemians!

I once had the honor of painting on location with the late, great Paul Strisik. He kept up a steady stream of jokes and wisecracks. For example, "Watch out when you get your brush too close to your canvas: it can be a disaster!" 😂

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Wish i could paint like you, until then i have to stick with photography.

You add some good value to the community with your high class paintings

@steemboys Very nice of you to say that. 😊

Wohhh, this is really amazing my friend.

Thank you @artguy Can't really go wrong with such a beautiful subject. 😎

looking forward for the next painting, followed!

Thank you @binbin88 I post every day...more to come! 😎

Really nice painting :) Following for future works! Keep it up

Great! Thanks! @sassal

The next couple of days will be interesting to watch with all these changes. Beautiful painting as always.

@vermillionfox Thanks so much. Yes, it looks like it will be interesting. Wow, my 100% upvote is worth $12.86!

It's insane. I haven't set myself to a certain percent yet. I'm still experimenting and I'm sure others are doing the same.

Yes, it will take a little time to get used to the feel of the new rules.

i imagine painting outside would be a relaxing experience, this looks like quality work

@doitvoluntarily Thanks! It is great to commune with Mother Nature! Some of the best times of my life have been just me, alone, and Her. 😊

a breath of fresh air! great work!

Thank you, my friend @siloe !

Cheer up! Artist.

@soyo thanks for taking the time to comment.

It's my pleasure to praise good paintings.

Oh I love this painting! Movement and light create a delightful piece.

You are very kind @whistlejacket Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45