"Nap Time" (watercolor) and One Year On SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

While I had my lot near Traer, Iowa, a neighbor (also named Lee) raised beautiful horses. One day, while driving by, I took a reference photo of these two mares and a colt dozing in their pasture in the midday sun. I painted this watercolor in my studio.


”Nap Time” 11"x15"” (#3366) watercolor on Arches paper
by Lee Gordon Seebach


One Year On Steemit



It was exactly one year ago today that I started posting on Steemit. 🎂

I have truly enjoyed this first year of my Steemit experience: I think posting my artworks on Steemit is a wonderful opportunity to get my images out into the world, plus it's fun to see posts by some of my fave Steemsters: @exyle @gringalicious @thepholosopher @reddust @mayasky to name just a few. (Sorry if I left anyone out.) These are all people that I would love to meet in person because I feel like I know them already.

BTW, @exyle ("Grilling is life.") and I apparently joined on the very same day, so "Happy Birthday" to you, Mark! He received the same notice from the SteemitBoard, which he talked about in his vlog today.

At any rate, I look forward to posting in the future on Steemit and growing with the network. I would like to thank @ned and @dantheman for creating such a great opportunity for me to post my art and have it viewed by many around the world.

Much more to come, friends!

Business on Steemit



@exyle also vlogged about business on Steemit, and his wise words got me to thinking about selling my art somehow directly to Steemsters with SBD. I have a limited edition giclee print that I sell on my website, and I'm thinking about offering it on my Steemit blog, perhaps with a special, limited-time price. I noticed on my eSteem phone app that there's an Escrow feature which I'm assuming works something like this: a trusted party would hold the SBD until both parties are satisfied with the completed transaction. I'll be looking into this further.

Have a superlatively stunning day today and every day!

From New Mexico, this is @chessmonster aka Lee

Liberty 😀 Peace ☮️ Love ❤️

UPVOTE and FOLLOW @chessmonster for more artworks and Pro-Art-Tips

by Lee Gordon Seebach.

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Congratulation on 1 year on Steemit! I love the idea of you selling paintings on Steemit. If I can help you promote it in any way let me know. I'm on Steemchat.

Thanks, Mark! @exyle Thanks for the encouragement and offer to help. I'm still figuring out how to sell on Steemit. An Escrow arrangement makes sense to me, which is a feature on eSteem. That way, a third party could hold the funds until both buyer and seller are satisfied, and get a small fee for that service.

Horses are my favorite😍

You're wonderful. ❤️

So are you, best friend ever <3

Congrats sir ☺️ we have years to steem on and contribute to the community ☺️👍

Much obliged @bitcunchained

Happy Steem Birthday, Lee!

Some serious talent you have! Thanks for sharing :)

once again awesome art work and congratulations for 1 year on Steemit.

A fine family painting, and of course happy birthday :)

Interesting painting style. Horses are majestic, very well done.

Great work. Happy steem birthday man :)

Lee, can you give few tips of how to correctly start to learn painting? (I know, i know, just take the brush and paint).

I just opened random highly rated youtube video. With basics.
Lines, squares, circles, the basics of the forms of people, animals and holding the brush, right?
I think it will be enough with just pensil and bunch of paper for the first time.

Start by learning how to draw and study art fundamentals. That should get you off to a good start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48