"Karole" (oil portrait)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Painted from life.


”Karole” 24"x20" (#2288) oil on linen canvas
by Lee Gordon Seebach

Have an amazing, productive day, my fellow Steemsters…. to da moon!!!

UPVOTE and FOLLOW @chessmonster for more artworks

by Lee Gordon Seebach.

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sign up for my absolutely FREE email newsletter, sent out every other Sunday
(100% money-back guarantee) 😉


Happy Dolphin courtesy of @keepdoodling - one of my favorite Steemians!

Sort:  

Thats amazing!! Great job!

That painting is awesome..

Thank you @poorartist1972 A variation on the complementary color theme of orange and blue, a favorite of mine.

Hi @chessmonster! How was your evening today? Thanks so much for another work of art. Her eyes really look alive! This can only be done by a great painter such as you ^^

Good comment. Thanks @tiffanyrej

awesome workart , wow so beautiful
resteemed

Her expression seems to me
Like satisfaction & victory
She sits there silently
Watching her swing
"I'll always keep you under my wing"
she speaks to herself,
"all you need to do is be yourself.
My strongest power
My greatest weakness
My only daugther
You give me completness."

Hope you don't mind me sharing my poetic view of this beautiful picture :) it's amazing artwork, I especially like the background blue so vivid and emphasizing powerful dark brown contours and her light smile :)
Steem on! :)

no @chessmonster, thank you for the inspiration :)

Nice painting, I like your style.

Excellent portrait amazing one !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42