"Hollyhocks and Cosmos"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painted on location in a friend's garden in Taos, New Mexico.

”Hollyhocks and Cosmos” 16”x14” (#1017) oil on linen canvas
by Lee Gordon Seebach (Corporate art collection, Los Angeles, California)


I Don't Just Paint



As a professional, I don't just sit around and paint all day. There's a lot more to being an artist than that. For instance, I've spent the last week or so cataloging, photographing, signing, and numbering a large stack of unframed drawings and watercolors. The reason there's a stack at all is because this necessary task is tedious and agonizing to me and I've been putting it off. But, it has to be done and I'm the only one to do it, so, there you have it!

The stack....😀

I hope you enjoy seeing this oil.
Have a fantabulous day, wherever you may happen to be today on our beautiful planet! 😀 ☮️ ❤️

Working on a large watercolor of Canyon de Chelley in my new studio near Artesia, New Mexico.

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

you are doing everything on your owne? homepage ,sales etc?

Yes, I'm a one-man orchestra!

I visited your website to look into buying ”Hollyhocks and Cosmos” but it is already sold. @chessmonster could you look into adding a newsletter signup to your site so we can be notified of when your work is available? #beautiful #art

@jordanlindsey Thanks for your interest in my work! I do have a link on my website for signing up https://leegordonseebach.com/email-newsletter Thanks again

I really like this one. Cheers to the stack!

So glad, @aeryn Thanks for commenting!

You are a good craftsman

Two in one day, oh you'r fast!
I wonder where can i watch at this green painting on the table a little bit closer.

These are paintings done over quite a long period and have accumulated. I'll post that green painting some day...when I get it signed, etc.... LOL

Beautiful Painting.

Beautiful painting, Chess! I never thought of the cataloging part of being an artist, that must be funnnnn, lol.

Thanks! I need an apprentice to do all this nasty work! 😉

My Sisters and parents live in NM. And one sister has a vacation place in Angel Fire. I love Taos... there are so many artists. Yes, there is so much more to being an artist. I feel it's you that you need to sell. Your customer wants to know you and have a story about the art they buy!

Oh yes? Cool! New Mexico isn't called The Land of Enchantment for nothing!

Bravo I like very much, it is very fresh and the colors are beautiful. You have talent is good.

I love your art. Following you now! Andiam so taking the hollyhocks with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50