"Gonske's Garden"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painted on location in a garden near Taos, New Mexico.

”Gonske's Garden” 18”x20” (#1005) oil on linen canvas (private art collection, Los Angeles) by Lee Gordon Seebach

My artist-friend Walt Gonske of Taos built a beautiful garden and adobe wall around his home. This was painted from inside the entrance gate.

”Art when really understood is the province of every human being." - Robert Henri

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Beautiful garden and colors.

I can almost feel the coolness of the garden contrasted by the heat on the other side of the wall.

@theblindsquirl Thank you for commenting. It was a sunny, warm day in summer so that's nice to hear.

Thanks for posting.

It's funny how some oil on a piece of canvas can stir up memories and sensations.

Very nice @chessmonster

beautiful

Your paintings have a beautiful texture. Hi I'm Todd Johnson's daughter from the UK. He showed me your email about steemit, I joined today :) thanks for recommending it

Thanks Olivia! I'm so happy that you joined Steemit. Please get your dad on here, too. 😎 I upvoted and followed your blog. Good luck. I'm looking forward to seeing more of how things are going for you.

I can feel the weather on this one.

Thanks @siloe Yes, I'm really happy with it. The sun was intense and I think it shows. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66