"Garden Scarecrow"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Painted on location in Sepulveda, California.

”Garden Scarecrow” 24”x30” (#2217) oil on canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

When I lived and taught in Los Angeles, one of my favorite places to paint was a public gardening facility. Folks could rent a small area, grow flowers and vegetables, and personalize it. This gardener installed a scarecrow about 3' tall in the midst of their creation and of course I couldn't resist.

I'll be posting more paintings that I did of these gardens. Stay tuned and happy new year to all my Steemit friends! 😍

I hope you enjoy seeing this painting.

More to come,

Lee

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Free bi-weekly email newsletter

Sort:  

I love the fresh greens in this one.....hints of red, orange and yellows. I can picture this brightening up any space.

@countrygirl...thank you! I wish someone with the funds to purchase it would feel the same way. 😉

I know....I know....I wish I could buy your paintings too....one day maybe but .... paintings are like books....they are hard to sell but everyone wants them.....!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13