"Early Spring - Arroyo Seco"

in #art8 years ago

Painted on location near Arroyo Seco, New Mexico.

”Early Spring - Arroyo Seco” 16”x16” oil on panel by Lee Gordon Seebach

Arroyo Seco is north of Taos on the road to the Taos Ski Valley, very near where I lived for a few years.

Each year, the area was cram-packed with downhill skiers, which is a sport I have absolutely no interest in whatsoever. (I tried cross country skiing once, but wasn't crazy about that, either.) At any rate, people would ask me incredulously, "You live in Taos and you don't ski!?" After a day of painting outside in the snow, exhausted and cold, the last thing I would want to do is get on a freezing cold mountain and slide down the thing on a pair of wooden slats!

More to come,

Lee

https://www.leegordonseebach.com
Here’s a link to subscribe to my bi-weekly newsletter https://leegordonseebach.com/email-newsletter

Sort:  

very nice you have a nice talent followed and voted check some of my animations if you get time thanks

What rich and inviting colour, truly wonderful!

@opheliafu Thank you! Glad you like it.

I love your painting!!Full of life and texture and color. I looked your Taos Ski Valley on google map...I didn't know there was snow in those mountains ... I got a bit of a geography lesson. Thanks for sharing!

@countrygirl....Thanks so much...Taos is a magical place if you ever get a chance to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34