"Connecticut Pumpkin"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

A pumpkin from my garden.

”Connecticut Pumpkin” 11”x15” (#3372) watercolor on Arches
by Lee Gordon Seebach
(Private art collection, Glendale, California)

”A work of art which inspires us comes from no quibbling or uncertain man. It is the manifest of a very positive nature in great enjoyment, and at the very moment the work was done.” - Robert Henri

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Wow, incredible !!!

Thanks! @artguy

nice stuff as always, values on point :) highlights on pumpkin is my favorite part of this painting. how much time you spend on this piece?

Thank you @liberate I worked from a photo I took and prolly spent about three hours on it. Thanks for commenting!

This one is really beautiful.
💗💗💗

Very much appreciated @veushang 😎

It looks very attractive man. Details on the fruit is very gorgeous.
You are awesome . .😎😎😎

😀 @nitan thanks so much for your continued support!

Wow i thought it was real, before i clicked, great work 🌱

Honestly i mean, you could draw anything but went for the pumpkin :). For me its not a symbol of Halloween its life and its fun. Followed you!

Yes, indeed. I love pumpkins and I thoroughly enjoyed growing these heirloom giants. Painting them, too!

I love pumpkins, don't know why. That's a great painting.

@christa thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46