"Young Woman With Pearl Earring"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

While watching the movie "Little Man Tate" on my iMac, Jodie Foster struck this pose....

”Young Woman With Pearl Earring” 11”x7” (#3057) watercolor on Arches
by Lee Gordon Seebach

(Private Art Collection, Los Angeles)

....and I couldn't resist. I stopped the movie, went back to the exact moment I liked, paused it, and painted.

It's not an exact likeness of Ms. Foster because I didn't really try for one. I wanted to capture the gesture, expression, and lighting more than anything else.

I hope you enjoy seeing this painting.

More to come,

Lee

(A self portrait in charcoal I made for a class in drawing facial expressions - 2001)

“It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” - John F. Kennedy
I see my art as lighting some candles.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Free bi-weekly email newsletter

Sort:  

So your artist's mode of observing isn't even put on hold when you watch a movie? I like that (and the painting as well) 8-).

Glad you like it @ocrdu. I always seem to be in artist mode...it's a way of life! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47