"Backyard"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painted on location in Taos, New Mexico.

”Backyard” 16”x14” (#1093) oil on panel
by Lee Gordon Seebach

When I see something that makes me say, "Oh wow! I've got to paint that!" I know I've found something that speaks to me. Such was the case here when I painted in the backyard of one of my neighbors in Taos.

”A work of art which inspires us comes from no quibbling or uncertain man. It is the manifest of a very positive nature in great enjoyment, and at the very moment the work was done.” - Robert Henri

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Beautiful painting, I love painting outdoors 'en plein air' it really helps with my studio work. :)

Thanks @samuel-earp-art We live on a beautiful planet, so much to paint! 😎 🎨

Very beautiful.
❤️❤️❤️

@veushang Thank you! 😁😁😁

Awesome painting sir

Glad you think so, @sapan

nice post.....ilove it.......

followed and upvoted

@jordangadayan Thank you for your support!

Nice and fresh strokes as always, but this one seems to be a little too abstract for my taste :)

@liberate Thanks for your honest feedback! Maybe if you keep looking at it, it will grow on you. Just kidding. 😉

So well done, you can sense he space between the foreground and the house.

It was such a juicy scene for a painter...lots of stuff going on. Thanks @twirble

This is very catchy! Nice roof color.

@hebro Glad you like it.

Awesome work. You have a very inspirational setting. I've been to Taos and the Ojo Caliente area. Wonderful scenery! Keep it up, I love your work!

Thank you @writewords I'm now near Carlsbad, New Mexico, and still loving The Land of Enchantment!

It's great out there, I gotta get back out that way for a trip before too long. Miss the horizon :) ~~~~~~~~

beautiful painting...just upvoted and followed u...i would be really great if u do the same...

I can feel that place by seeing this painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45