"Backlighting - Delta Flats"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Painted on location at Delta Flats in the San Gabriel Mountains north of Los Angeles.

”Backlighting” 20”x24” (#2333) oil on linen canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

Falls trees set against a backdrop of mountains with no sky. I don't know if the painting "reads" that way to someone else. (If not, I failed to get the effect I was after.) But I like the result anyway. Sometimes I think I worry too much.


Painting in Big Tujunga Canyon in the San Gabriel Mountains north of Los Angeles in 2001.

“It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” - John F. Kennedy

I see my art as lighting some candles.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Sort:  

I just have to say this once in awhile...posting my work here on Steemit everyday is a great joy for me. I love the upvotes and support you give me. Thanks so very, very much. 😍😀😎

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44