"Tiger"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

”Tiger” 17”x21” (#359) charcoal pencil on gray Canson pastel paper
by Lee Gordon Seebach

(Private art collection, Surprise, Arizona)

I once worked as an illustrator at the Brookfield Zoo in Brookfield, Illinois. I did this drawing for my own use, however. Being around the zoo animals every day was one of the perks of the job! I took a reference photo of this tiger at the zoo with a telephoto lens and did this drawing in my studio at home.

In my opinion, here's the secret of success in everything:
bulldog determination.

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Sort:  

very nice drawing buddy. thanks for sharing

Hi @chessmonster,
This is really amazing piece of art,
if possible can you do some critic on my work ? i am beginner and want your comment and direction to improve my art work.
Thanks for sharing, waiting for your future post. Follow you :)

...Have a Nice Day ...

Thanks @motivator ! Regarding a critique of your work, all I can offer is my own background: I had professional training at one of the leading art schools in the world - the American Academy of Art in Chicago, Illinois. I studied under the guidance of excellent instructors for four years and then went on to a professional career as an illustrator and fine artist. I would recommend this sort of serious study to anyone who wants to be an artist. I hope this helps.

i am a self learn artist, it's great if you can share some valuable insight and improvement areas of my work.
if possible on steemit.chat my name is @motivator.
It's my honor to get some insight from artists like you.
See you soon. :)

Cool artis my brother @chessmonster

It's amazing pictures!!
yOUR art is very good.._))

Thank you very much @rucoin

Perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77