Commission for Adidas EQT

in #art7 years ago

This week has been totally mad in the best way possible! Last Sunday I received an email from an agency looking for emerging artists based in London to respond to Adidas' new EQT line which was to launching this week via a pop exhibition/studio/live music venue for a week in central London and they wanted me to be an artist working in the studio for three days! Not only that but I'd get paid for my time in exchange for producing EQT inspired art work which Adidas would then own. A total dream for me as I really want to be able to sustain my art practice by doing more commercial work as I find it really useful and enriching to my fine art practice and obviously I'd rather be doing that than working in an office.

I'll be uploading a few images produced during my time at the EQT studio which drew inspiration from the cutting pattern of the EQT 2017 shoe!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70