The Tree of Myridia - Original Digital Art

in #art6 years ago

20180519_173319.png
Greetings my steem fam. This post is an artistic response to my good friend @edouard story posted here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@edouard/fleas-please-part-2-qi-tong-and-the-merchant

Below is an excerpt from the story which had inspired me to create a artistic representation of the merchant's incredible energetic change.

*"As soon as the knife cut through the merchand’s avatar, long ribbons of green and blue light began gashing out of the small wound.

“What is happening to me?” He asked. His voice was tainted by the unmistakable signature of true terror.

“Quickly Qi Tong” he continued “ Go to my shop and fetch the katana with the heandle** wrapped in a blue ribbon! There’s no time to waste!”

“Care to clue me in?” replied the samurai impressed by the show of light which was only growing bigger. The strands of energy were beginning to turn orange.

.....When they arrived at the scene, the merchant had transformed into a kind of a rod branching out into these huge bands glowing with greens blues and reds"*

I started with this image that has all the colors mentioned in the story and arranged them in a manner I found representative.
20180519_173351.png

From there was exporting this piece to & from various programs for the desired effect. The journey went like so: silk paints>photo editor pro>sketch>photo editor pro.

Please go check out the story of @edouard that I linked above. Thanks Edouard for the inspiration. I can only hope I did your story justice with this piece. ❤
20180516_024501.png
https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/

Sort:  

Boy did you ever do my story justice! I am speechless, beyond expectations. I like the blue lines that go across and break the symmetry. It is simple, powerful and elegant. At least now we can see that the merchant went out with a real bang. It warms my heart that you would want to collaborate with me. Now the ball is in your court. Feel free to throw me an art challenge. Who knows? maybe by doing so, you will usher The Night of 1000 Interactions.

I am really happy you liked it. Also, thx for commenting on those blue lines because at first i didn't like them and almost did away with them.

Also, I have some ideas brewing..... just you wait =)

You sure know how to make a boy feel special! I added a link to your art on the actual post. I like how you can’t edit posts after payout. It’s an incentive to hustle hustle hustle!

I try =)
And yes, on steemit you gotta hustle at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78