My Cocky Rooster Animal Friend - Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

20190712_225858.jpg
This cock knows he's pretty! I colored him with three different types of colored pencil oil based, hard wax base, & soft waxed base. I also used some fineliners, one gray marker, and one black gel pen for effect. This was mostly pencil work with use of a blending stick as well. This is from Millie Marotta's latest book that I know of which doesn't have any new art but culmination of all big hit fan favorites.

I hope you like "Roosty", that's his name. Thanks for visiting my post.
20190705_222044.jpg

Sort:  

Cool rooster

Thanks & he knows it :)

Rosty is super cool

thanks for being an Active Member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @chelsea88! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Market Friday The Farmers Market In Dag Hammarskjold Plaza Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50