Can You Spot the Assymetry?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

2017-07-02 14.32.07.jpg

Hello everyone! Above is my far fetched version of the "swallowtail butterfly". I colored this from Tim Jeff's "Intricate Ink Animals in Detail Volume 2". Can you spot the assymetry ? I did it on purpose. =)

photo is my own, coloring is my own, only enhancement is the addition of vignette for effect

used prismacolor premier colored pencils and one canary yellow pablo pencil for my mediums

Sort:  

Great coloring! Colored pencils? What'd you use? My favorite are prismacolors! Like that you added a little asymmetry in the purples, makes it more nature-like!

Thanks! Yes i meant to mention that but all colored pencils on this one:

  1. Dark Purple prisma
  2. Imperial violet prisma
  3. Blueish Gray prisma
  4. Lilac prisma
  5. Canary yello pablo

Pablos and prismas are the bomb.

Thanks so much! !

You're welcome

nice pic, Upvoted!
hope u will do the same :p

Thank you! I will have to pay your account a visit

The asymmetry is pretty obvious. I just can't find Waldo.

Oh. Well look harder. Just kidding

Is it tilted to the left side? ;) Anyway, really nice picture, you have real talent!
Upvoted/followed/resteemed, please repay on my profile..;)

The assymetry is the lower wings. I did two lines of dark purple on the left lower wing , and only one the right! Thanks for the upvote, follow, and resteem. I will check out your profile =)

I saw that, but you gave it away too quickly.... :)

Perhaps so lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54