WHAT kind of VALUE do we GIVE as ARTISTS?!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

That's the question I've been asking myself lately. What kind of value do we GIVE as artists?!


For me, most of the time when I draw, I think about aesthetics, briefly said: a good balance in the image between colour/compositions/figures/lines/shapes.


(Above, drawing i made 7 years ago: www.ckeo.nl)

(Sorry for my bad grammar by the way!)

Sort:  

I think artists give us a sense of order and beauty in reality. Nature by itself is quite chaotic, but Artists transcend that chaos and mix their perceptions with nature to create something more sublime :)

Very true, and they can reveal forces in our societys that interrupt the peaceful way of nature and are based on false believes. :) Nature itself is not so chaotic, if you think about all the regularitys in animals and plants behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84