ZAYN MALIK DRAWING STEPS by @charm29

in #art6 years ago (edited)

For this particular upload, I will be sharing with you the steps I used in drawing the popular British musician Zayn Malik.

  1. SKETCH OUT YOUR MUSE.
    I personally like to start sketching by first drawing the relative shape of the face, and then filling in other appendages. Some like to start sketching with the eyes, then nose, and then the mouth, etcetera etcetera, but that method doesn't work for me. So use whatever works for you!
    image

  2. SHADE LIGHTLY.
    After sketching, I began my shading process with the eyes. I made use of General's Charcoal Pencil (Soft) for the eyebrows, and the pupils. Notice the darkness and depth of the brows. I don't like to apply too much pressure while shading the beginning processes, because as I progress, I'll add more feeling and depth to it.
    image

  3. BLENDING.
    As you shade, blend gently with a tissue paper. I used cotton buds for this particular piece. Be careful not to tear your drawing paper while blending. For the beards, sharpen your pencil until the tips are pointed, and then begin to add little indentations on the surface of the paper. I cannot properly explain this piece, hopefully I will try making a video!
    image

  4. CONTINUOUS BLENDING, ADDING DETAILS.
    As you progress with your drawing, continue to shade lightly and add in every details, using your reference picture. After doing that, you can shade on top of the already shaded portions to give the illusion of depth. Personally, this makes me really lazy, so what I do is I use a bristle brush (soft) and brush all around the edges of my drawing. Then blend. Brush then blend, brush, blend. Until it's good enough for me!
    image

So there you have it! Drawing of Zayn Malik. What do you guys think? I honestly don't think that it looks like him so much, but I could be biased? Maybe you can tell me your opinions. Stay tuned for more drawings!

Sort:  

Amazing work... Have really learnt a lot from your drawings, just hope i can apply them well to my work especially the blending part.. I believe i can do better drawings with the use of appropriate pencils and especially the charcoal pencil... I love drawing too. Keep it up dear.

Believe it or not, but I am just seeing this comment. I apologize for the late reply!

Are you kidding me, you did this?

I'm an artist. This is my first profession and talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07