You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantasy

in #art7 years ago

"Never hide your tales they are the compass of your soul" best line I've ever read it deserves to be painted on a mural. Speaking of painting, yours is amazing. I love the texture and all the detail in the trees. Is that oil paint?
Keep it up!!! You're gonna go far here you have such amazing content.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for this! I actually drew this with colored pencils. It is my favourite medium and I love to draw with them but it takes a long ime to plan and draw, at least for me. But for this one I was actually really happy how it turned out (which doesn't happen too often) and I even managed to take a decent photo from it which is something I really struggle with :D

Holy shit that's colored pencil?! That's amazing! I completely agree on the whole illustrator's block :p I'll stare at a white sheet of paper or blank canvas for hours and never come up with a thing. Requests were my best friend for a while. Like tattoo designs or caricatures. The only time I really get into drawing or painting is when someone else gives me the idea LOL

I know that feeling too well. Sometimes I ask my sister to tell me what topic I should cover so at least I have an idea what I could do:D

I used to make a list of settings and a list of nouns or pronouns, cut em up an put em in seperate hats and draw whatever came out of it. Dinosaurs in space (: I miss drawing

That sounds like a fun idea. I should try this the next time I don't know what to draw! :D
Maybe start again when you have some spare time. It is totally worth it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65