Finished Animation for Children's Film Festival Seattle!!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!!

@bobbins and I have finished our advertisement for Children's Film Festival Seattle. Here's the finished film:

All sets were hand knitted/ crocheted and were animated using a mixture of stop motion and aftereffects CG techniques. The music was created by our very talented friend Harry Rhodes.

Back in 2010 I was invited by Children's Film Festival Seattle to show my graduate film The Little Red Plane. This latest piece we created for the festival because they do excellent work and as a thank you for getting us started on the festival circuit. Here is a link to the original film for those of you who are interested in seeing it:

I'm sorry to those who have been waiting for us to post, some of you may have seen from previous posts that we are moving to China. The visa process has proven to be very long winded and required a lot of our attention but I am now back to posting regularly. I have some more pictures of the making of process which I shall be sharing tomorrow.

We shall be visiting Seattle in January to run a series of workshops for the children and I'll be documenting that trip as well as our adventures in China

Thanks for reading

Charlotte :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47